How to Delete Deleted Messages on Facebook?
The use of Facebook is increasing every day; its growing popularity makes it one of the sites where more files, messages, images and even videos are sent, which can be deleted by the user who uploads them. However, suppose the person who deletes the text or the file regrets having deleted them. In that case, they can recover this data with minimal effort.
That is precisely what we will describe below, so pay close attention to this note as it will allow you to recover the information you have deleted from your Facebook wall.
Recovering deleted data
The first thing you have to do is log into your Facebook account. Once you are there, you will have to go to the menu on the upper right side of the window and display it to select the “Settings” option.
You will notice how a unique configuration window opens, separated into two parts. In the left column, you choose the “General” tab, and in the window on the right, you go to the bottom and select “Download a copy of your information”.
You will see that a button is presented in the new window to create a file containing all the data you have uploaded to Facebook, including photos, videos, texts, and even conversations. You have to click on the “Create my file” button. Once this is done, you must wait for an email with the created file.
When the email arrives, you must go to the address of the link that Facebook sends you, and you will be redirected to a site where all your information is located.
Once you are at the download site, you must click on the “Download file” button and wait for the file to download to our computer. Once the file is downloaded, you will be able to access it, and you will see the different folders containing all the material that you have uploaded to Facebook since you opened your account, regardless of whether you have deleted it or not.
How does this happen?
You can have access to those files even that you deleted on occasion because Facebook stores all this information on its servers, which have a record of each movement, each file, each message and each conversation you make. So when requesting this information, it sends you a link to the section of the server where your data is hosted, and it is for this reason that you can retrieve it.
Although this knowledge is not secret, very few users know it. It is for this reason that they consider their data lost once it has been deleted. Now that you know this trick, you will never lose a file, message, or text you sent on Facebook again.